The University College of Jaffna was established in 2014 under the University of Vocational

Technology Act No. 31 of 2008, which provides legal provision to establish University

Colleges and operates under ‘University College’ Ordinance, No.1 of 2014, of the University

of Vocational Technology. Accordingly the University College of Jaffna operates as

autonomous body with administration and financial powers.

The University College of Jaffna offers National Diploma (NVQ Level 5) and Higher National

Diploma (NVQ Level 6) courses leading to a degree offered by the UNIVOTEC. This will

facilitate to produce middle level technical personnel and supervisory level personnel in

technology related areas.


Students' registration for the intake 2020 has been postponed due to the prevailing situation

of the country and the new dates for the registration will be informed later through our website.

Selected list of students for the intake 2020

Construction Technology
Building Services Technology
Food Technology
Farm Machinery Technology
Mechatronics Technology
Production Technology
Hospitality Management